2 comments on “Driving Crazy

  1. You’ve nailed us Graham. I think it’s all part of our ‘best in the world’ attitude we get from rugby. No one else matters. 🙂 Although you want to try driving in the provinces where getting there first seems to rule, especially at roundabouts!

    • I love the “getting there first” idea…that does seem a nice fit. I’ve driven around most of the country over time and I think the biggest surprise was when someone decided to report me to a hotline while driving a rental car in Southland. I was astonished. I think it was perhaps because I was looking for a supermarket and was forced to do a slightly late turn which led to being on the wrong side of the road for a moment. The rental company were obliged to call to make sure that I understood about driving on the left…I advised them I was British and very familiar with it. 😄

Leave a Reply

