19 comments on “Small is Beautiful

  1. Everythng in nature is perfect in some way. Good that you caught this, especially since it’s summer where you are. Lucky! πŸ™‚

    So much beauty in the tiny things, right?

    I have a similar image of a tiny lizard (looks like a gela monster now), a lady bug (zoomed in, again looks giant), and finally, a zoom on a praying mantis.

    Happy New Year’s.

    • Thanks for this, I will take a look at your site. I am looking forward to see what you have said there…I love the detail…I sometimes wish I had a bit better camera for more detail but then I suppose you can spend as much as you want on these things. πŸ™‚

        • Ah ok. No worries. Be great to see some of your photos though although not sure how you can share those. Thanks for letting me know.

        • Haha, aww, thanks. πŸ™‚ Oddly, I don’t post my outdoorsy photos in my blog. It’s more of a writing space, honestly, and I only have pics of me and my dogs there.

          I just saw your blog on my recs and saw the title and then the picture, etc. It caught my attention, so I thought I’d share….nice to see like minded people who appreciate those minute things, especially where nature and/or insects are concerned. πŸ™‚

          Honestly, since I don’t know you, I’m not sure if you’d enjoy my blog or not!

          I’m a new blogger (October). My writing tends to be poetry and some slightly dark stories and it’s a very tiny community I have there. You’re more than welcome to join, but there is no nature photography there, yet. That could change later, though, now that you have me thinking of this.

          Click on my page and click request, but only if you want to. Totally understand if you choose not to, haha! No hard feelings, I will still follow you.

          Have a beautiful day! β₯

        • No worries at all. It is all good. I have posted pics of praying mantis (you mentioned them I think) before too…I love them…I had a baby one sat on my finger the other week…they look like they own the place when you watch them…not many animals look down the lens of the camera when you photo them. Incredible.

        • I must say I have surprised myself, by all means look at the other links I just sent but I can’t find the pictures I thought I had posted so I will write a post for a few months time for you just with insect pictures. Hope that is ok. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

