6 comments on ““Foreign” Visitors

  1. I don’t exactly have advice, but it did remind me of visiting Barcelona. We stayed with my partner’s family who were so hospitable and took us almost everywhere.

    I had just finished reading a book and it spoke of a tram in Barcelona that took a certain route towards a hill. I was very excited about taking this journey myself and mentioned it. One of our hosts insisted on driving us there and back. It was very nice of him, but I really wanted to experience the actual tram ride, rather than the destination.

    I hate the idea of becoming a burden, and sometimes family are not as upfront as they could be.

    • Very interesting. Sounds like your partner’s family were great. I wonder what the world would be like if we all spoke our minds…in a respectful constructive way, of course. 🙂

Leave a Reply

