4 comments on “Lest We Forget

  1. Can’t imagine what your grandfather’s must have been through and witnessed. That being said, there always seems to be enough money for war, yet we have record numbers of homeless on the street in the UK. Something terribly wrong in this system

    • I guess you could say that without war we would not see many technological developments that we have done…but you are so right that there are always huge amounts of money out there for Defence (funny how it is called that eh?) and not other things.

  2. “The Glorious Dead” reminds me of some of the soldiers’ poetry I’ve read from World War I – especially the English poet Wilfred Owen. You’ve touched upon some really important thoughts here, and I appreciate your making me think as well.

    • Hi there. I shall look up Wilfred Owen. It was hard to put a lot of that post into words as I didn’t want to offend anyone. But I really appreciate your comment and for stopping by. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

