11 comments on “The Tasting of the Grape

  1. Classical music for the grapes? Not beyond the boundaries of science! I read that plants react differently to their owners behaviours in controlled experiments. One was subjected to loud music, swearing and shouting which stunted it’s growth. The other was spoken to in mild, encouraging tones and as a result sprouted faster and was healthier!

    • Wow…I guess you just have to take these things with a pinch of salt…just maybe there is a sound reason (pardon the pun!) after all.

      By the way, in case you haven’t seen it yet, I enjoyed your book! Good work!

        • No thanks needed at all. It is great to be pleasantly surprised and like I said, a job well done. Never read anything like it before in terms of topic and it is quite hard to be original in this day and age.

        • I don’t know. I have tried in the past and indeed have been trying to put my blog into a coherent text which is easier said than done. I am not overly sure that it really would be the right thing to do…but never say never eh?

          I do always think that anyone can comment on something…it is far harder to do it for yourself.

        • Maybe when you collate all your book reviews together, it could make a neat little collection to self publish. The kind of thing people would read for a quick honest, insight to figure out what to read next. The world is your oyster my friend!

Leave a Reply

