14 comments on “In at the Deep End

    • Certainly was amazing! Not sure I would want to do it in open water though…I think I would need a lot more practice before I felt comfortable that I could deal with the unexpected. šŸ˜€

      Thanks for stopping by.

  1. You should try visiting China….on your own….not knowing anything about what you’re there to talk about….that’s a very deep end too …. šŸ™‚

    • You said it, Aidan. It was made slightly harder by the fact that the other customer doing it had done diving before so I felt like I had a bit of extra pressure to get it right…thank heaven nothing untoward happened in the tank else I think I might’ve panicked a bit. šŸ˜¬šŸ˜€

        • I may have a small taste for adventure but I’m not stupid. šŸ˜„ Part of me has always fancied sky diving and NZ is the place to do it but I keep putting it off…so maybe that eventually. How about you?

        • Something like an Antarctic trek! I’m more comfortable in colder temperatures and love pushing myself outside my comfort zone. Here’s hoping 2016 is an adventurous one for us both!

        • Amen to that! Antarctica would be something! A bit of a contrast to Colombia, that’s for sure. Hopefully sales of your new book might help pay for the trip…

Leave a Reply

