4 comments on “Concerning Hobbits

  1. Ah finally, the blog I’ve been waiting for! Sounds like a great experience, glad they didn’t dismantle it! When do you depart for Mordor?

    • You may be surprised to learn that we were not far from Mordor, which I believe is near Mount Ruapehu, about 2 hours south of The Shire. We shall aim to visit in the coming months I hope. I have a location guidebook to work from so hopefully more soon! Pray for me as I near the Black Gate!

  2. Interesting… if Frodo had such a handy guidebook then it would have been a much shorter story!

Leave a Reply

